You are in:  United States  Change location

WSPA Board and Advisory Council announced

Jun 11, 2008

Mark Watts, Cecilia Vega Leon and Chinny Krishna

WSPA welcomed three new Board members at the 2008 annual general meeting, held on June 3. Cecilia Vega Leon (Mexico), Chinny Krishna (India) and Mark Watts (UK) will also serve on the Advisory Council.

The new Board members join some experienced colleagues. Peter Mason (New Zealand), Andrew Rowan (USA), Dennis Turner (Switzerland), Sonja van Tichelen (EU/Belgium) and Hugh Wirth (Australia) will all continue for a further four year term.

Following the meeting, the Board elected new WSPA Officers for the coming year:  Dominique Bellemare (Canada) as President, Professor Ranald Munro (UK), as Senior Vice President Hanja Maji-Weggen (Netherlands) as Junior Vice President, Andrew Rowan (USA) as Treasurer and Peter Mason (New Zealand) as Secretary.

The full WSPA Board: Dominique Bellemare (Canada), Bjarne Clausen (Denmark), Chinny Krishna (India), Cecilia Vega Leon (Mexico), Carter Luke (USA), Hanja Maij-Weggen (Netherlands), Peter Mason (New Zealand), Marcelle Meredith (South Africa), Toralf Metveit (Norway), Ranald Munro (UK), Andrew Rowan (USA), Sonja van Tichelen (EU), Dennis Turner (Switzerland), Mark Watts (UK) and Hugh Wirth (Australia).

The WSPA Advisory Council consists of the Board members, plus: Mike Baker (UK), Jay Bowen (USA), Ray Butcher (UK), Helmut Dungler (Austria), Astrid Funke (Germany), Jeremy Hulme (UK), Philip Lymbery (UK), Carmen Mendez (Spain), Peter Mollerup (Denmark), Ian Paterson (UK), Stephen Philpott (UK), Mark Rissi (Switzerland), Sven Stensen (Sweden), Marie Wheatley (USA) and David Wiebers (USA).

Read more about WSPA, who we are and what we do >>

Page tools:
Share Share, Bookmark, Email or Print

Connect with WSPA on: